Select Language
Spanish Japanese Chinese

South Lyon Community Schools Board Members


The administration is governed by a publicly elected Board of Education. Current members of the Board of Education are
:

       
abbate - Copy
President
Anthony R. Abbate
24518 Brompton Way

South Lyon, MI 48178
abbatea@slcs.us
(term expires 12/31/2026)
Dan Schwegler Portrait Shot(1)
 Vice President
Daniel Schwegler
23755 Prescott Lane E
South Lyon, MI 48178
(term expires 12/31/2026)

J. Urtel picture
Secretary
Jennifer Urtel
26317 Creekside Dr

New Hudson, MI 48165
urtelj@slcs.us
(term expires 12/31/2024)


 

M. Leftwich pic
Treasurer

Martin D. Leftwich
660 N. Hagadorn St.
South Lyon, MI 48178
leftwichm@slcs.us
(term expires 12/31/26)
image.png
Trustee
Teresa M. Laszlo
580 Chester St.
South Lyon, MI 48178
laszlot@slcs.us
(term expires 12/31/2024)




Trustee

Patrick Maguire

8864 Salem Farms Dr.
South Lyon, MI 48178
maguirep@slcs.us

(term expires 12/31/2028)




image.png
Trustee

Ann Rimanelli
10167 Otter Dr.
South Lyon, MI 48178
rimanellia@slcs.us
(term expires 12/31/2028)

  

 

 

 

 
Board Member Liaisons

South Lyon High 
Jennifer Urtel

 
South Lyon East High
Anthony Abbate


Centennial Middle 
Jennifer Urtel
Martin Leftwich

Millennium Middle
Dan Schwegler

Bartlett Elementary
Martin Leftwich

Brummer Elementary
Martin Leftwich


Dolsen Elementary
Anthony Abbate
Jennifer Urtel

Hardy Elementary
Anthony Abbate
Dan Schwegler

Kent Lake Elementary


Pearson Elementary
Dan Schwegler


Salem Elementary
Anthony Abbate


Sayre Elementary
Jennifer Urtel

ECC
Martin Leftwich