Select Language
Spanish Japanese Chinese

South Lyon Community Schools Board of Education General Election

In November 2018, voters will have the opportunity to decide who will serve on the South Lyon Community Schools Board of Education.  There will be four open seats available.  Two six-year terms that are currently held by Carrie Hanshaw and Margaret Fallow, one four-year term that is currently held by Kathleen Harmon and one two-year term that is currently held by Laura Hewitt.

Those interested in serving on the Board of Education need to file with the Oakland County Elections Division no later than 4:00 p.m. on July 24, 2018.  All candidates must submit an Affidavit of Identity when filing for office.  Candidates will also need to file a nominating petition with 40-100 signatures from registered voters or they have the option of paying a non-refundable filing fee of $100.

For more information please review the attached document regarding local school board elections.