bfhonors 

 

logoSLCS has received the Certificate of Excellence in Financial Report from ASBO International for the past 17 consecutive years. Less than 5% of Michigan school districts have received this prestigious award, which is the highest form of recognition for a school district’s financial operations. This nationally recognized program reviews and critiques district accounting practices as represented in the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) for adherence to sound principles and reporting procedures.

logoNotification from the Association of School Business Officials (ASBO) International that South Lyon Community Schools was honored with the Meritorious Budget Award for our 2013-2014 budget documents. South Lyon is only one of five districts in Michigan, and only one of 108 districts throughout North America to receive the award. This is the district's 19th consecutive award. South Lyon became the first district in Michigan to receive the award for its 1995-96 budget document.

Business and Finance

Contact Information

James Graham

Assistant Superintendent of
Business and Finance
grahamj@slcs.us
248-573-8119

Amy Dagenhardt
Controller
dagenhardta@slcs.us
248-573-8124

Melinda Wilson
Manager of Payroll and Benefits
wilsonm@slcs.us
248-573-8127, ext. 2015

Aimee Turowski
Bookkeeper
turowskia@slcs.us
248-573-8119

Sharon Rusho
Accounting Bookkeeper
rushos@slcs.us
248-573-8123
Email invoices to
Accountspayable@slcs.us

Arlene Haeussler-Seffernick
Payroll Bookkeeper
seffernicka@slcs.us
248-573-8122

Karen Wiater
Operations Bookkeeper
wiaterk@slcs.us
248-573-8127, ext. 2006